Fear of a Writer – I

Writers see a different picture altogether when it comes to why we write a book or why do we wish that it does good in the market.

While I was on a holiday, I was wondering if anyone was reading my book at all? There is no blunt way to explain the fear that transcends at that point and haunts you for a while. Nevertheless, Trust me, It is the doorway to freedom for every author.

writing-clip-art-5

When I first began writing, folks around me suggested to get paperback copies straight away and pay some bucks to post in few groups which might help my book get some exposure. I never did and I don’t regret for not doing it either.

I started blogging and that’s when folks really got to know who I am and that’s when amazingly my book sales rose to unexpected heights and “Touch Wood”, book sales and reviews are great. I appreciate and thank all the readers who have honestly criticised and praised my poetry 🙂

Well, to the former question I raised about whether anyone really is reading my book: Definitely, even if it is friend of your friend who got your book as a gift, someone is reading your book at the end of the day 🙂

Love to hear from you :)

