You

image (15)

I close my eyes and you are no more beside me

I raise my eyelids and I see you beside me

Blackness gallops me in swinging my heart sealed in the layers of insanity.

 

Denying the pleasure of the immense love you show

Denying the freedom from grief that is robbing my tomorrow

I can do nothing but hold you in my heart

I can do anything but feel alone.

 

The inner demons conquering my strength

I can do nothing but give no power to doubt

I can do anything but surrender to the battle.

I wonder how hard it is to hold onto

I wonder how hard it is to roar back

I fancied, you would return the way you promised.

This is a poem “YOU” from Wings of Emotions Vol II…Thanks for reading 🙂

8 thoughts on “You

Love to hear from you :)

