My conversation with Author Leah Price

Leahpic4

 

Tell us a little more about yourself?

I grew up in TN and have always been an avid reader. I’ve traveled and worked in many different jobs in various locations in the past. I love horses and horseback riding, though I don’t get to ride as often as I want any more.

Quickly, tell us about your upcoming releases?

The sequel to The Tale of Atterberry (The Faire Pendant Series, Book 1) will be coming out in September. Book 2 takes Glenna on even more adventures. I’m very excited about it!

Do you have any specific inspiring incident that turned you out as an author?

I had a horseback riding accident and was on bed rest. I had planned on being an equestrian, but my accident changed my life. I began writing and haven’t looked back.

Who designed your cover art? How did you choose the image?

I designed it. I wanted it to be simple and similar to the styles of books I would expect to see at Renaissance festivals.

Do you outline your work before you write?

I have a general outline, but Glenna and her friends usually have ideas of their own that lead me astray!

How do you like spending your leisure hours?

Reading & working outside.

Which genre is far more appealing to you as a reader?

I love mysteries and fantasies.

What inspires you to write? Is there any level of similarity with the events or characters in your book and real life?

I have to tell the stories in my head! That’s my main inspiration. At times, I sense similarity, but then events or characters change as they progress.

Which is your current read?

The Little House books by Laura Ingalls Wilder.

What, in your opinion is the toughest part while carving your book?

Editing. First drafts of editing before I send it out can be difficult.

Share a word of advice with our readers and authors, if any?

Write what you love.

Share one of your favorites from your music band collection, if any?

I can’t think of any one song at the moment. I play the radio constantly.

If you’re a foodie, tell us about your favorite dish?

I love vegetable lasagna.

List any giveaways or surprises in mere future?

I’m still ironing out some details on future surprises and/or giveaways. I plan on offering deals & news through my newsletter.

Where can we find your books?

Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Kobo, Smashwords, etc.

We would love to reach out to you, please share your social media active platform

All links to my social media are on my website, www.leahprice.com .

 

http://www.facebook.com/leahpriceauthor

http://www.twitter.com/leahpriceauthor

http://www.google.com/leahpriceauthor

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31959226-leah-price

http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/LeahPriceAuthor

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My conversation with Author Leah Price

Love to hear from you :)

