My conversation with Author Ann Marie Zagorianos

 

Image

 

Tell us a little more about yourself?

My name is Ann Marie Zagorianos. I was born in Alexandria, Egypt and grew up in the Sudan. I come from Rhodes in Hellas, where I live.
I teach English. I love children and I know they love me, too. If only we, adults could listen to what they have to say, I am sure life would have been a lot better. I fight hard to retain the child in me.

I love all people regardless of nationality, color, political views or religion. United we can change the world to the better. Life is short, why should we waste it on pointless conflicts?
Writing poems, stories, articles, reading books, listening to music, editing and producing videos or taking photos and making photo creations, excite my interest and add color to my life.

I have published three poetry books  in Greek.  My poems have been translated in French ( by Author – Poet  Gaston Henry Aufrere ) in Italian (by Constantino  Nikas ), in German (by Beucker), in Portuguese (by Virginia  Rodas ) and are included in various anthologies all over the world. I have also participated in photography exhibitions with my photos and photo creations.
I am a dreamer rather than a realist

Quickly, tell us about your upcoming releases?

I am working on a poetry collection and a book on Rhodes, my island. I want to write about Rhodes following evidence given by elderly people. Evidence not written in books, but an account based on these people’s experiences

Do you have any specific inspiring incident that turned you out as an author?

Well, I started writing very early in age. I had a vivid imagination as a child.  I always carried a camera, a recorder, a note pad and a pen with me.  I still do.  My father was  always  there   to read  what  I  had written, , listen to what  I had recorded  and discuss .  I come from a family who love Art, Literature and music. So, I guess this played a great role in my education and development.

Who designed your cover art? How did you choose the image?

I did. I like to design my book covers.  I try to choose the image that relates  to the contents of the book.

Do you outline your work before you write?

No , it comes out as an electric bolt and burns the paper. It is indelible. I do not attempt to change my write so as not to destroy the original idea.

How do you like spending your leisure hours?

Taking long walks on the beach, taking photos, writing, listening to music, reading books, going out with my family, producing videos, meeting friends. As you can see leisure hours are part of my everyday activities/life.

Which genre is far more appealing to you as a reader?

Any genre that can make  my mind and soul  soar.

What inspires you to write? Is there any level of similarity with the events or characters in your book and in reality?

Life, The simple everyday events to more complex ones.  Both, Beauty and Ugliness! My characters and events are born from  reality.

Which is your current read?

“Secrets of the Lighthouse” by Santa Montefiore , one of my favorite authors.

What, in your opinion is the toughest part while carving your book?

The toughest part?, I believe the whole process , until  it  takes shape and your ideas and characters  can find their place in  your book.

Share a word of advice with our readers and authors, if any?

Authors:   Keep the window to your soul open.

Readers:  Always read behind the lines, discovering the hidden meaning, lying there.

Share one of your favorites from your music band collection, if any?

Classic, modern Classic .

If you’re a foodie, tell us about your favorite dish?

I love health foods, Vegetable dishes mostly.

List any giveaways or surprises in mere future?

No plans so far.

Where can we find your books?

I am afraid my books have been sold out but you can find my poetry to read on:

http://annie0854.wordpress.com/

http://allpoetry.com/Ann_Marie_Zag

We would love to reach out to you, please share your social media active platform

https://www.facebook.com/Annie0854

http://annie0854.wordpress.com/

http://allpoetry.com/Ann_Marie_Zag

https://www.youtube.com/user/Annie0854

https://vimeo.com/annie0854

Thank you for reading my conversation with Euphonos 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “My conversation with Author Ann Marie Zagorianos

  1. debbiebrooks37 says:

    wow what a great interview … you are one classy lady… and so full of talent.. I will share this… hugs dear friend.
    Debbie

    Liked by 2 people

  2. prince2000ful Poems Videos and Photoes. says:

    Many thanks to Euphonos for this brilliant idea about the interviews and I am so happy to see one of my favourite authors of free verse here. Ann Marie Zagorianos has always a deep and sincere meaning in her poetry. Not many poets of free verse shows such an intelligence. ( they often staple words and words as on a ladder and without any read thread) thanks to Ann Marie Zagorianos for have given me a new view of free verse, and her great engagement in society is often shown in her writings. Good luck in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Racheli Raz says:

    Interview inspiring – A number of years I’ve known you (only through YouTube while) – but today was revealed your sensitive beautiful personality – heartfelt wish you many more years of creativity ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nelly says:

    Μεγάλο ταλέντο!!!! Μπράβο σου Άννα μου, να’χεις πάντα επιτυχίες με ότι και αν κάνεις!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Love to hear from you :)

